Distinguished Alumni Awards

John R. Endwright Alumni Service Award
Dale Leff - 2016

Portrait of Dale Leff A 1969 graduate in Recreation, Dale has remained involved at Indiana University and especially the Kinsey Institute and the Jacobs School of Music. She endowed the peg Brand Chair in Gender Studies and she has received a Distinguished Alumni Service Award, bestowed to her by the IU Alumni Association.

Most impressively, Dale is founding co-chair, along with IU First Lady, Laurie Burns McRobbie, of the IU Foundation's Women's Philanthropy Council. Through her decades of work and leadership, women now have a platform to cultivate their increasingly important role in fundraising and volunteerism at Indiana University which has directly benefited the School of Public Health.