Distinguished Alumni Awards

Tony Mobley International Distinguished Alumni Award

Tony MobleyThe Mobley International Distinguished Alumni Award is awarded to an international graduate of the School of Public Health-Bloomington who has demonstrated outstanding personal and professional achievement. It was named for Tony Mobley upon his retirement in 2002 after serving for 26 years as Dean of the school, one of the longest-serving school deans in the history of Indiana University.

2016 Recipient

Digby Whyte

Past Recipients

(2015) Robin Milhausen
(2014) Talal Hashim
(2013) Trevor Garrett
(2012) Dr. Chin-hsung Kao
(2011) Laura Capranica
(2010) Frank Pyke
(2009) János Váczi
(2008) Chi-Huang "Mike" Huang
(2007) Zhiwei Pan
(2006) Nikos Stavropoulos
(2005) Vorasak Pienchob
(2004) Umit Kesim
(2003) Tepwanee Homsanit
(2002) Farouk Abdel-wahab
(2001) Tsai Min-Chung
(2000) Jose Medalha